~ My new home www.sillyreflections.com! See you there
Life, Photography

New Year Resolutions 2012 – Part II


I have moved to a new home http://sillyreflections.com See you there! You can read this article directly here: New Year Resolutions 2012 - Part II

Welcome back everyone πŸ™‚ . After implementing my first resolution for the coming new year, I sat thinking very hard on what is the one thing that I wanted to be different, that I always wanted to do, but dint have time to do. And finally, I came up with an answer.

My Second Resolution

I like traveling, so I will make it a point to travel to a new place every weekend – be it somewhere far away or an unexplored neighborhood.As soon as the sun started dipping, I decided to go to the mighty Brahmaputra river that snakes around our Institute and capture the scenic beauty. You see, I like taking pics a lot, photography is my long time hobby.

I shall take you through a photo tour of the place I went, an old temple by the ghats of Brahmaputra. Aboding an ancient statue of Lord Vishnu, Aswaklanta Temple is designated as one of the Archaeological Sites of India. Built in 1720 AD, this temple offers a picturesque view of the river and refreshing peace for our busy urbane minds. Enjoy! πŸ™‚

There, there! The Paradise!

A little further

Ferrying across the river

The daily wonder sight here

The temple on the river bank - Aswaklanta Temple

God's view every day from the Aswaklanta temple!

On way to top of the Aswaklanta temple hill

The Aswaklanta temple at last

Far far away lies the City of Guwahati

All the panting caused lens of cam to be fogged, giving a beautiful pic.

Long Winding Paths - Happy that I took A Road Not Taken by many

P.B. Shelley came to my mind - If Autumn comes can Spring be far behind?

The last ferry of the day

Felt very lonely seeing that monkey!

No one is alone after all πŸ˜‰

About Avinash Hindupur

Im an Android developer, IIT Guwahati alum. Also a birder, wanderluster & serial hobbyist. Exploring world, one step at a time.

Discussion

11 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions 2012 – Part II

  1. very nice photography. excellent….

    Posted by janakiprasad | December 24, 2011, 11:24 PM
  2. very nice..

    Posted by rekha | December 24, 2011, 11:33 PM
  3. ur comment on those photoes is also nice

    Posted by janakiprasad | December 24, 2011, 11:40 PM
  4. Awesome photography supplemented with fitting captions.
    Especially liked the monkeys in the climax!

    Posted by satyadeep | January 7, 2012, 9:03 PM
  5. I really like your writing style, superb info, thank you for posting :D. “Faith is a continuation of reason.” by William Adams.

    Posted by agen bola | February 17, 2012, 5:57 PM
  6. loved all your photographs…i am a fan now

    Posted by Debamitra | February 19, 2012, 4:32 PM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: New Year Resolutions 2012 « Silly Reflections - January 9, 2012

  2. Pingback: Birds of IIT Guwahati « Silly Reflections - February 12, 2012

  3. Pingback: Lonely « Silly Reflections - February 21, 2012

Leave a Reply

Visit me at

  Google Plus - Hindupur Avinash  Twitter - Hindupur Avinash  Project Noah - Hindupur Avinash

Blog Views

  • 11,309 views!

My Blog is Viewed in:

