~ My new home www.sillyreflections.com! See you there
Life, Nature

Happy Birthday Darwin!!!


I have moved to a new home http://sillyreflections.com See you there! You can read this article directly here: Happy Birthday Darwin!!!

Portrait of Charles Darwin by G. RichmondI wish you a very very happy birthday! Hope you continue to inspire many people as you inspired me!

I became a great fan of yours right when I first read about you in high school. You have been a great  source of inspiration to me, the way you explored nature and rounded off the globe in Beagle is awesome. I hope to take a journey similar to yours someday!

Your ways of exploring and observing nature can still be considered as exemplary role models. I follow you so religiously that I too have my own nature journals in which I record all my observations in near by surroundings. Even though its quite difficult, I like to learn everything in a similar manner, on my own, exploring everything little by little.

Today, I celebrated your birthday with a visit to our State Zoo – The largest zoo in Northeast India and had lots of fun! Thank you Darwin.. Wish you a Marvelous Birthday again 🙂

About Avinash Hindupur

Im an Android developer, IIT Guwahati alum. Also a birder, wanderluster & serial hobbyist. Exploring world, one step at a time.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Darwin!!!

  1. Charles Darwin’s childhood garden in Shrewsbury was opened to the public to celebrate his birthday.

    Talking about zoos, I will be going to Edinburgh Zoo in the next few weeks to see the Pandas which came from China in November.

    Posted by janeslog | February 13, 2012, 3:43 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: No!!!!!!! Darwin proved right! | Unsettled Christianity - February 14, 2012

Leave a Reply

Visit me at

  Google Plus - Hindupur Avinash  Twitter - Hindupur Avinash  Project Noah - Hindupur Avinash

Blog Views

  • 11,322 views!

My Blog is Viewed in:

