~ My new home www.sillyreflections.com! See you there
Photography, Street Photography

Dreams


I have moved to a new home http://sillyreflections.com See you there! You can read this article directly here: Dreams

For many days, I have been waiting for a chance to try my hand at street photography, but was always stepping back.. fearful of what the people’s reactions would be. So, I shelved my idea inside a deep cupboard in my mind. But, all of a sudden.. Google Photography Prize Contest was announced! I contemplated hard on what theme to decide on, and finally figured this is the right moment to bring out my idea of capturing the Indian Streets and all the emotions it conveys to me everyday!!

So, here is the beginning of my series on Emotions in Street Photography which was my entry into the competition. Each photo is accompanied by what I felt when I was clicking that photo.

Dreams

This was the first time I had a camera in my hand with sole purpose of taking pictures on streets. There’s this dream that I wanted and hoped to make real for so long.. Just when I was thinking all this in my mind, I saw a man who sells baskets for a living go past me. His gaze was not forward, but down on the road. Soon, a Tata Indica(?) zoomed past us (well, 60 kmph is considered very fast on that road πŸ˜‰ ), and this man lifted his head.. looking at the car and I felt as if he was dreaming to buy such a car someday!!

Dream- To buy such a car some day

Dream- To buy such a car some day

About Avinash Hindupur

Im an Android developer, IIT Guwahati alum. Also a birder, wanderluster & serial hobbyist. Exploring world, one step at a time.

Discussion

17 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Very nice photograph.. an excellent expression on the scene.. Let his dreams may come true someday..
    keep it up. let u may get success in the google competition.

    Posted by janakiprasad | February 17, 2012, 10:44 PM
  2. The composition of this photo is excellent and it tells a nice, simple story. Good luck in the competition.

    Posted by Bluebird Annie | February 18, 2012, 9:51 AM
  3. Great photo! Captures the moment beautifully!

    Posted by jt10s | February 20, 2012, 2:48 PM
  4. Enjoying your street photography! The atmosphere in the first photo is especially dramatic–either a man emerging from the fog or heading into it.

    Posted by bataholavolunteers | March 6, 2012, 3:31 AM
  5. Fantastic photo.

    Posted by Sartenada | March 30, 2012, 4:06 PM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Reality « Silly Reflections - February 18, 2012

  2. Pingback: Lonely « Silly Reflections - February 20, 2012

  3. Pingback: Determination « Silly Reflections - February 21, 2012

  4. Pingback: Hard Work « Silly Reflections - February 22, 2012

  5. Pingback: Relief « Silly Reflections - February 23, 2012

  6. Pingback: Silly Reflections - February 24, 2012

  7. Pingback: Emotions on Indian Streets « Silly Reflections - February 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

Visit me at

  Google Plus - Hindupur Avinash  Twitter - Hindupur Avinash  Project Noah - Hindupur Avinash

Blog Views

  • 11,299 views!

My Blog is Viewed in:

