~ My new home www.sillyreflections.com! See you there
Life, Photography, Street Photography

Joy


I have moved to a new home http://sillyreflections.com See you there! You can read this article directly here: Joy

After you do all the hard work, you feel a great relief, that its all over now and we can sit back quite happily! Is like traveling long distances to meet a dear old friend! Its like the Joy of Reunion!
The pic below captures that moment exactly, a women who just got out of a trucker to meet her friend who was carrying pot full of water. These are the moments that make streets of Assam lively and filled with Emotions!! These small moments that make your day and let you have a smile on your face for the rest of the day, beaming with Joy!

Joy - Happiness of Reunion

Joy - Happiness of Reunion

You would also like to visit:

Emotions on Indian Streets:

1. Dreams 2. Reality 3. Lonely 4. Determination 5. Hard Work   6. Relief

About Avinash Hindupur

Im an Android developer, IIT Guwahati alum. Also a birder, wanderluster & serial hobbyist. Exploring world, one step at a time.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Joy

  1. I would like to comment and make a couple of suggestions, but they are no one’s business but yours. Please contact me via the contact page on my blog (to insure your privacy), with an email address where I can send a note and photo attachment. Or just ignore this message. This is not spam. Feel free to use a throwaway email address.

    I very much enjoy your blog and photographs, especially the street photos. That is the subject of my comment.

    Best regards,

    Bill

    Posted by Bill | February 24, 2012, 8:00 PM
  2. They could sit down and make a lovely cup of Assam tea with the water after all their effort. Lovely.

    Posted by janeslog | February 25, 2012, 1:33 AM
  3. Very sweet. I reminds me of the smiles that light up our faces when my eyes and those of my friends meet. Always a happy moment in time.

    Thanks you for sharing this.

    Posted by Bluebird Annie | February 25, 2012, 8:13 AM

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Emotions on Indian Streets « Silly Reflections - February 25, 2012

Leave a Reply

Visit me at

  Google Plus - Hindupur Avinash  Twitter - Hindupur Avinash  Project Noah - Hindupur Avinash

Blog Views

  • 11,322 views!

My Blog is Viewed in:

